Advisory Committee for Multicultural Issues

The tasks of the Advisory Committee for Multicultural Issues include, among other things, making proposals for developing matters related to immigrants and minorities, and hearing organizations and groups representing them. The members of the advisory committee consist of trustees, experts, and officials. The manager of multicultural affairs acts as the rapporteur.

Actual members and personal deputies

Sodhi Ranbir, The Finnish Social Democratic Party, chair (Abdullah Masud)
Päivänkakkarantie 16, 01300 Vantaa
050 559 3639
ranbir.sodhi@live.fi

Osmani Harun, National Coalition Party, vice-chairperson (Yüzlü Murat)
Akatemiantie 21 C, 01380 Vantaa
040 484 3998
harun.osmani@gmail.com

Guday Tewodros, Greens (Essak Batulo)
Koivukyläntie 4 F, 01300 Vantaa
050 312 1814
tewodrosguday@gmail.com

Niemi Matti, Christian Democrats (Kontoniemi Ismo)
Keihästie 6 b 28, 01280 Vantaa
040 526 7606
niemi80@gmail.com

Laakso Sari, Greens (Sjöholm Johanna)
Kivikirveenkuja 3, C 46, 01600 Vantaa
puh. 050 532 2134
sari.j.laakso@vantaa.fi

Faraj Mohamad, Left Alliance (Juwaisir Wi-aam)
Jönsaksenkuja 4 A 12, 01600 Vantaa
050 408 9131
mohamad.faraj@welho.com

Aly Sirpa, Finnish Social Democratic Party (Naima El Issaoui)
Kivivuorenkuja 2 I 83, 01620 Vantaa
050 5720248
sirpa.aly@sodexo.com

Käkelä Mila, Finns Party (Miettinen Liisa)
0400 853 385
mekakela@gmail.com

Liimatainen Reijo, Finnish Social Democratic Party (Nieminen Miikku)
Rajarinne 3 G as. 1, 01230 Vantaa
050 5004762
reijo.liimatainen@evl.fi

Luttinen Pauli Artturi, Finns Party (Kakko Teijo)
Laajametsänkuja 6 F 84,01620 Vantaa
050 350 0284

Mononen Kiounneia, National Coalition Party (Chen Jenni)
Lummetie 8 A 18
041 5393942
kiounneia.mononen@gmail.com

Teija Hakulinen (Karhunen Anneli)
045 1256403
teija.hakulinen@vantaa.fi

Nillukka Pasi-Marcus, Swedish People's Party of Finland (Said Arshe)
Pyhtäänkorventie 25 D15, 01530 Vantaa
046 9012826
pasi-marcus@hotmail.com

Salminen Helvi, The Finnish Social Democratic Party (Uitto Seija)
helvi.salminen@saunalahti.fi

Permanent expert

Kohvakka Sanna, 040 5053309, sanna.kohvakka@vantaa.fi)

Representatives of departments / their deputies:

email: etunimi.sukunimi@vantaa.fi

Health and Social Welfare Department: Linderborg Hilkka, 050 3122044 (van Dijken Marjo, 040 7551842)

Education Department: Repo Marja, 040 7382133 (Tossavainen Ari, 040 7551842)

Land use, Building and Environmental Department: Rajala Johanna, 050 3028975

External experts / deputies

Eastern Uusimaa Police Department: Ojala Jarmo, jarmo.ojala@poliisi.fi
(Aittamaa Teemu, teemu.aittamaa@poliisi.fi)

Uusimaa TE service: Tiainen Harri. harri.tiainen@te-toimisto.fi
(Nina Karlström)

Vantaa section of the Federation of Finnish Enterprises: Hurmola Jussi, info@kuninkaankaarre.com
(Mänttäri Esa, esa.manttari@vantaanyrittajat.fi)

Helsinki Region Finncham: Tulensalo Ari, ari.tulensalo@chamber.fi

EnterpriseVantaa: Korhonen Marketta, marketta.korhonen@yritysvantaa.fi

Rapporteur: Lautiola Hannele, 040 865 9627 hannele.lautiola@vantaa.fi

Secretary: monikulttuurisuusasiain suunnittelija Anttila Anu, 050 314 5600
anu.anttila@vantaa.fi

The deputy mayor of Citizen Services is entitled to be present at the advisory committee meetings.